Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation
Main Navigation

Working...

Ajax Loading Image

 

What's Happening

Wed Apr 26 * Senior Center “Stepping On Workshop Begins 1:30 pm”

Thurs Apr 27 * Bookworms will be discussing the book, “Echo of Lies” by Jo Bannister.

* Annual Fairmont Public Cemetery Association Meeting 7 pm at the Library

Fri Apr 28 * American Red Cross BLOOD DRIVE at Fairmont American Legion 12 to 6 pm . Contact: Rhonda Veleba 308-379-7239, Roxann Baumann 282-7382 or Barb Jansen 266-5571

Sun Apr 30 * Fairmont Community Church; 10:30 am Coffee and Fellowship 11:00 am Worship Service 

Mon May 1 * FCCLA Honors 7 pm

Tues May 2 * Senior Center Pot Luck Dinner

* Legion BINGO 6:30 pm at the American Legion

* Fillmore Central Jazz Band/L Street Concert 7 pm

Wed May 3 * Stepping on 1:30 at the Senior Center

* Adult Bible Study at Housing Authority at 1:00 

* “Kids Rock” Rely On Christ’s Kindness: 5:30 pm Meal 6 pm Lesson For School Aged Students

* Legion Auxiliary (Election of Officers) and Legion Men meet 7:30 pm.  Serving Committee Gerry Reed and Delila Snodgrass

Thurs May 4

 *No regular United Methodist Women’s meeting

* Food in Fairmont 5-7 pm

Fri May 5  * Fillmore Central Athletic Banquet 6;30 pm 5

Sun May 7 * Fairmont Community Church: 11 am Worship Service

Mon May 8 * Senior Center Board Meeting 1 pm

* Village of Fairmont Board Meeting 7 pm

Tues May 9  * Fillmore County Historical Museum Day for area 4th Graders

*  Legion BINGO 6:30 pm at the American Legion 

* Fillmore County Historical Society Meeting following Museum Day acivties

Wed May 10 * Priscilla’s Luncheon 12 noon. Call Beth Uden for reservations.

* Stepping on 1:30 at the Senior Center

* Adult Bible Study at Housing Authority at 1:00

* “Kids Rock” Rely On Christ’s Kindness: 5:30 pm Meal 6 pm Lesson For School Aged Students

Sat May 13 * Fillmore Central Graduation 2 pm

Sun May 14 * Fairmont Community Church: 11 am Worship Service

Mon May 15 * Deadline for What’s Happening News

* Mother’s Day Luncheon and Speaker Gerry Merck at Fairmont Senior Center     * Library Board Meeting 4:15 pm

* Fairmont Community Club meets 8 pm at the Legion

Tues May 16 * GFWC/NFWC Fairmont Woman’s Club will meet for an 8:30 a.m. Brunch and Meeting at the Fairmont Community UM Church.  Thought for the Day by Louise Gipson.  Roll Call is: a home health remedy.  Program: ”Improve Your Health, Stay Fit” by Jenny Hoarty, Wellness Coordinator at the Fillmore County Hospital.  Installation of the 2017-2018 Officers.  Hostesses are:  Sandy Nelson and Meleese Schmidt.  Reminder – members pay dues please. 

* Fillmore Central Middle School 8th Grade Graduation 2 pm at Middle School

* Legion BINGO 6:30 pm at the American Legion 

Wed May 17  * Adult Bible Study at Housing Authority at 1:00 pm

* Stepping on 1:30 at the Senior Center

* “Kids Rock” Rely On Christ’s Kindness: 5:30 pm Meal 6 pm Lesson For School Aged Students. Last one for the season, we will meet at the main street park

Thurs May 18 * Last day of School at Fillmore Central Early Out

*  Senior Center Blood Pressure Clinic @ noon, Jim Dunker special Speaker

Fri May 19 * Finger Foods at Senior Center 5:30 pm.

Sun May 21 * Fairmont Community Church: 11 am Worship Service

Tues May 23 * 3rd Annual Pull Pork Fundraiser 5-7 pm at Fairmont Senior Center. Free-will offering

 * Legion BINGO 6:30 pm at the American Legion 

Wed May 24 * Stepping on 1:30 at the Senior Center

Thurs May 25 *Fairmont Senior Center Birthday Dinner and Volunteer Appreciation

  * Bookworms will meet at the home of Donna Lefler at 1:30 p.m.  Bring your favorite cookbook.  New members welcome. 

Sat May 27 * Fairmont High School Alumni Open House 2-4 at Middle School

* Alumni Banquet 6 pm at  Legion Hall

Sun May 28 * Fairmont Community Church: 11 am Worship Service

Mon May 29 * Memorial Day Services Schedule in Next Month’s Paper

Thurs Apr 20 * Senior Center Blood Pressure Clinic @ noon

*******

UPCOMING EVENTS SPONSORED BY THE FAIRMONT COMMUNITY CLUB:

May 4, 2017 Food in Fairmont

June 3, 2017: Community Clean Up & Garage Sales

June 24-25, 2017: 141st Old Setts Picnic