Quick Links
Skip to main content Skip to navigation
 
default rotator image
default masthead image tranparent rotator image

Home > breadcrumbs: What's Happening >

Working...

Ajax Loading Image

 

What's Happening

 

* Christmas Crafts at the Library  2 pm

Sat Dec 23  * House Decorating Contest Judging evening. Just need to have your lights on.  

Sun Dec 24 * Fairmont Community Church: 11 am Worship Service  4th Sunday of Advent

*6:00 pm  Christmas Eve candle light service

* St Helena’s Catholic Church Grafton; Christmas Eve Mass 9 pm; Christmas Carol Singing 8:45 pm

Mon Dec 25 * Merry Christmas

Tues Dec 26 * NO Legion BINGO Tonight

* Fire and Rescue meeting 7 pm

Wed Dec 27 * Adult Bible Study at Housing Authority at 1:00 

* NO Kids ROCK TODAY

Thurs Dec 28 * Red Cross Blood Drive 12:30 pm to 6 pm Call Rhonda Veleba at 308-379-7239, Roxann Baumann 282-7382, Barb Jansen 266-5571

* Bookworms will meet at Kerry’s in McCool for a Christmas Luncheon at 12:30 pm. Members will share a Christmas story or poem

Friday Dec 29 * FREE Movie at the Library 2 pm

Sat Dec 30 * Play Games at the Library 10 am

Sun Dec 31* Fairmont Community Church: 11 am Worship Service.  Sunday morning coffee at the church at 10:30 a.m.

Mon Jan 1 * Happy New Year

Tues Jan 2 ** Pot Luck Dinner at the Fairmont Senior Center

* NO Legion BINGO Tonight

Wed Jan 3 * Adult Bible Study at Housing Authority at 1:00 

* NO Kids ROCK TODAY

*Legion Men and Auxiliary meeting 730 pm. ******

Thurs Jan 4 * United Methodist Women will meet at the church kitchen at 9:00 a.m. to clean the kitchen, have a brief meeting and review the new yearbooks.  Bring a kitchen shower gift – trash bags (39 gal), small dessert plates, plastic cups (medium), dinner plates (paper), coffee, tea, etc.  A soup and salad luncheon will follow hosted by the 2018 Officers (Nancy Galaway, Darlene Fischer, Inez Logan and Donna Lefler)

Sun Jan 7 * Fairmont Community Church: 11 am Worship Service and Communion.

Mon Jan 8 * Senior Center Board Meeting 1 pm

*Village of Fairmont Board Meeting 7 pm

* Quilting at the Library 7 pm.  We will be making a Valentine Hot Mit.

Tues Jan 9* Legion BINGO 6:30 pm at the American Legion

Wed Jan 10 * Adult Bible Study at Housing Authority at 1:00

* Priscilla’s meet at noon at the Senior Center  Call Darlene Fischer for reservations

* Kids ROCK at 5:30pm at Fairmont Community Church

Fri Jan 12  * Glazed Donut Day at the Fairmont Senior Center

 * Fairview Manor Auxiliary meeting 2:15 pm in the Chapel

Sun Jan 14 * Fairmont Community Church: 11 am Worship Service

Tues Jan 16 * GFWC/NFWC Fairmont Woman’s Club will meet at the Senior Center at 1:30 p.m. for a regular meeting.  Thought for the Day will be by Carol Bettger.  Roll Call will be the longest distance you have been from home.  The program will be:  ADVOCATES FOR CHILDREN “March of Dimes” - Bring $1.00 for each pair of shoes you own.  Also, for INTERNATIONAL OUTREACH we will have “Learning About Other Countries” from Foreign Exchange Students.  Hostesses will be:  Nancy Galaway, Donna Lefler and Louise Gipson

* Legion BINGO 6:30 pm at the American Legion

Wed Jan 17 * Adult Bible Study at Housing Authority at 1:00 

* Kids ROCK at 5:30pm at Fairmont Community Church

Thurs Jan 18 * Blood Pressure Clinic at Noon at the Senior Center

Fri Jan 19 * What’s Happening Deadline

Sun Jan 21 * Fairmont Community Church: 11 am Worship Service

Mon Jan 22 *  * Fairmont Community Club Meets 7 pm at the Legion

Tues Jan 23 * Legion BINGO 6:30 pm at the American Legion

Wed Jan 24 * Adult Bible Study at Housing Authority at 1:00 

* Kids ROCK at 5:30pm at Fairmont Community Church

Thurs Jan 25 * Birthday Dinner at the Senior Center

 * Bookworms will discuss the book, “Letters In the Attic” by DeAnna Julie Dobson.  Hostess will be Donna Lefler with the meeting at her home at 1:30 p.m. 

Sun Jan 28 * Sunday morning coffee at the church at 10:30 a.m. with Marilyn Nichols serving as Hostess

Tues Jan 30 * Legion BINGO 6:30 pm at the American Legion  * Fire and Rescue meeting 7 pm at the Fire barn                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                    

Sub Navigation

Top

  • RSS Icon
  • Facebook Icon
  • Twitter Icon
  • YouTube Icon
  • Vimeo Icon
  • SchoolTube Icon
  • MySpace Icon
  • Flickr Icon
footer imagetranparent footer image

Village of Fairmont635 6th AvenueFairmont, NE  68354

PH: 402-268-3341

Sign up for the News Update.

Back To Top