Quick Links
Skip to main content Skip to navigation
 
default rotator image
default masthead image tranparent rotator image

Home > breadcrumbs: What's Happening >

Working...

Ajax Loading Image

 

What's Happening

 

Sun Dec 30 * Fairmont Community Church; 10:30 Coffee and Fellowship Service; 11 am. Worship Service

Mon Dec 31 * Library CLOSED
Tues Jan 1 *  Senior Center CLOSED

* NO Legion BINGO tonight

Wed Jan 2 * Adult Bible Study at Housing Authority at 1:00 

* Fairmont Community Church 6 PM. Kids ROCK Movie Night. After supper, watch a family friendly movie on the big screen. Families of all ages are invited. Older Kids ROCK class is invited to stay for another movie and an overnight at the church.

* Legion Men and Auxiliary meets 7:30 pm at the American Legion Club,

Thurs Jan 3 * Fairmont United Methodist Women will meet at the church at 9:00 a.m. (Snow Date – January 10th) to clean the kitchen.  Everyone is asked to bring a Kitchen Shower Gift.  The 2019 Yearbook will be reviewed and a brief business meeting will follow.  The Soup and Salad Luncheon will be hosted by the 2019 Officers (Nancy Galaway, Darlene Fischer, Marilyn Nichols, Inez Logan and Donna Lefler) 

Sun Jan 6  * Fairmont Community Church Service and Communion 11 am

Mon Jan 7 * Fairmont Library Board Meeting 4:15 pm. 

 * Quilt night at the library 7 pm

Tues Jan 8 *  Pot Luck Dinner at Senior Center.

 * Fairview Manor Auxiliary meets 2:15 pm today at Manor

* Legion BINGO 6:30 pm at the American Legion

Wed Jan 9 * Pricilla’s Luncheon at the Senior Center, call Darlene Fischer for reservations.

* Adult Bible Study at Housing Authority at 1:00 

* Kids ROCK at 6:00pm at Fairmont Community Church

Fri Jan 11* Library Used Book Sale 1-5 pm

Sat Jan 12 * Library Used Book Sale 8-11 am

Sun Jan 13 * Fairmont Community Church Service 11 am

Mon Jan 14 * Fairmont Senior Center Board Meeting after lunch

* Village Board Meeting 7 pm

Tues Jan 15 * Legion BINGO 6:30 pm at the American Legion

 * GFWC/NFWC Fairmont Woman’s Club will meet at the Senior Center at 2:00 p.m. Thought for the Day will be by Gloria Miller.  Roll Call is:  Bring a gift or treat for Adopt A Pet.  Favors will be provided for the Fairview Manor and Assisted Living residents this month.   Hostesses are: Donna O’Brien, Marilyn Oates and Lea Johnson

Wed Jan 16 * Adult Bible Study at Housing Authority at 1:00 

* Kids ROCK Summer Series at 6:00pm at Fairmont Community Church

* Money Stress Class 6-8 pm   SEE Ad

Thurs Jan 17 * Blood Pressure Clinic at the Senior Center Noon.  Jill Engle Speaker on “Goal Setting”

* Bookworms will meet at 1:30 p.m.  (place to be determined at a later date).  Book to be discussed is “On a Clear Day” by Debbie MaComber

Fri Jan 18  * What’s Happening Deadline 

Sat Jan 19 * Make a GNOME at the Fairmont Library see AD  

Sun Jan 20 * Fairmont Community Church Service 11 am

Mon Jan 21 * Martin Luther King day, Library CLOSED  

* Community Club Meets 7 pm at the Legion

Tues Jan 22 * Legion BINGO 6:30 pm at the American Legion

Wed Jan 23 * Adult Bible Study at Housing Authority at 1:00 

* Kids ROCK at 6:00pm at Fairmont Community Church

* Money Stress Class 6-8 pm   SEE Ad

Sun Jan 27* Fairmont Community Church; 10:30 Coffee and Fellowship Service; 11 am. Worship Service  

Tues Jan 29 * Fire and Rescue Meeting 7 pm at the Fire Barn

*BINGO 7 pm at the Legion 

Wed Jan 30 * Adult Bible Study at Housing Authority at 1:00 

* Kids ROCK at 6:00pm at Fairmont Community Church

* Money Stress Class 6-8 pm   SEE Ad

Thurs Jan 31 * Birthday Dinner at the Senior Center

Sub Navigation

Top

  • Facebook Icon
footer imagetranparent footer image

Village of Fairmont635 6th AvenueFairmont, NE  68354

PH: 402-268-3341

Sign up for the News Update.

Back To Top