Quick Links
Skip to main content Skip to navigation
 
default rotator image
default masthead image tranparent rotator image

Home > breadcrumbs: What's Happening >

Working...

Ajax Loading Image

 

What's Happening

 

Thurs Mar 22 * Stepping On 1:30-3:30 at the Senior Center

Sun Mar 25 * Palm / Passion Sunday, Fairmont Community Church: 11 am Worship Service

* Ecumenical Lenten Services 6:30 pm Pastor Paixao Baptista preaches at Friend UCC

Tues Mar 27 * Legion BINGO 6:30 pm at the American Legion

*Fire and Rescue Meeting 7 pm at the Fire barn

Wed Mar 28 * Adult Bible Study at Housing Authority at 1:00 

* Kids ROCK at 5:30pm at Fairmont Community Church

Thurs Mar 29 * Fairmont Senior Center Birthday Dinner

* Stepping On 1:30-3:30 at the Senior Center

* Maundy Thursday 7 pm at Milligan- Special combined service

Fri Mar 30  * NO SCHOOL

* Good Friday Special Service for our two churches will be held at Fairmont Community Church 7 pm

Sat Mar 31  *  Easter Fun Day  5 pm Easter Egg Hunt, 5-7 Pancake Feed

Sun Apr 1 * Fairmont Community Church Easter Service 11 am.

Mon Apr2 * NO SCHOOL * Senior Center Foot Clinic 12:30 pm

Tues Apr 3 * Pot Luck Dinner at the Fairmont Senior Center

* Legion BINGO 6:30 pm at the American Legion

Wed Apr 4 * * Sophomore Pilgrimage Day at the State Capitol – sponsored by the GFWC/NFWC Women’s Clubs

* Adult Bible Study at Housing Authority at 1:00 

* Kids ROCK at 5:30pm at Fairmont Community Church

*Legion Men and Auxiliary meeting 730 pm. Servers Sandra Nelson and Meleese Schmidt

Thurs Apr 5 * Fairmont United Methodist Women will meet at the church for a 9:00 a.m. Brunch and Meeting.  Program will be by tom Neal on “Nebraska Organ Recovery Program.”  Hostesses will be:  Barb Smith and Bev Jacobsen

* Stepping On 1:30-3:30 at the Senior Center

Sun Apr 8 * Fairmont Community Church: 11 am Worship Service & Communion 

Mon Apr 9 * Senior Center Board Meeting 1 pm

*Village of Fairmont Board Meeting 7 pm

* Quilting night at the Library 7 pm.

Tues Apr 10 * Legion BINGO 6:30 pm at the American Legion

* Fillmore County Historical Society Meeting 7:30 pm at Ashby Building

Wed Apr 11 * Adult Bible Study at Housing Authority at 1:00

* Priscilla’s meet at noon at the Senior Center  Call  Inez Logan  for reservations

* Kids ROCK at 5:30pm at Fairmont Community Church

Thurs – Sat April 12, 13 & 14 * GFWC/NFWC Women’s Clubs State Convention will be held at the Quality Inn Hotel at GI

Thurs Apr 12 * Stepping On 1:30-3:30 at the Senior Center 

* Fairview Manor Auxiliary meeting 2:15 in the Manor Chapel

Sat Apr 14 * Fairmont Volunteer Fire Prime Rib Supper 4:30 – 8 pm . Live Music from 8 to Midnight  Get tickets from any fireman, at the bank or Senior Center

Sun Apr 15 * Fairmont Community Church: 11 am Worship Service

 * United Methodist Women Prairie Rivers Spring Meeting at Central City

Mon Apr 16 * Fairmont Public Library Board Meeting 4:15 pm

* Fairmont Community Club meets 7 pm at the Legion

Tues Apr 17 *  GFWC/NFWC Fairmont Woman’s Club will meet at the Senior Center for a noon luncheon and meeting.  Thought for the Day will be by Lea Johnson.  Roll Call is:  worst thing you have baked or cooked.  The NFWC District IV Fine Arts Report will be given.  We will have our SPRING FLING AUCTION so bring baked goods, etc.  Lunch will be prepared by Woman’s Club member, Connie Jo Felton and Angel Picard.  Continue to save Pop Tabs and Items for the State Convention

* Legion BINGO 6:30 pm at the American Legion

Wed Apr 18 * Morning Coffee Only at Senior Center , Staff at training

* Adult Bible Study at Housing Authority at 1:00 

* Kids ROCK at 5:30pm at Fairmont Community Church

Thurs Apr 19 * Blood Pressure Clinic at Noon at the Senior Center, Program by Jill Engel

*Stepping On 1:30 -3:30 pm

* Bookworms will meet at 1:30 p.m. to discuss the book, Pegasus by Danielle Steel.  Hostess is Donna O’Brien. 

Fri Apr 20 * What’s Happening Deadline 

* Finger Foods at the Senior Center 5:30 pm

* FFA Banquet 6:30 pm FC HS GYM

Sun Apr 21 * Fairmont Community Church: 11 am Worship Service

Tues Apr 24 * GFWC/NFWC Federation Day  * Fire and Rescue Meeting 7 pm at the Fire barn

* Legion BINGO 6:30 pm at the American Legion

Wed Apr 25 * Adult Bible Study at Housing Authority at 1:00 

* Kids ROCK at 5:30pm at Fairmont Community Church

Fri April 27 * Blood Mobile 12-6 pm at Fairmont Legion.  Call for your appointment  * Honor’s Night 7 pm FC HS Gym

                          

Sub Navigation

Top

  • RSS Icon
  • Facebook Icon
  • Twitter Icon
  • YouTube Icon
  • Vimeo Icon
  • SchoolTube Icon
  • MySpace Icon
  • Flickr Icon
footer imagetranparent footer image

Village of Fairmont635 6th AvenueFairmont, NE  68354

PH: 402-268-3341

Sign up for the News Update.

Back To Top